Advantage Behavioral Health Systems

Our Board of Directors

Advantage’s Community Service Board Membership is made up of representatives from each of the 10 counties served by Advantage in the Northeast Georgia Region. Representatives are appointed by the local governing authority within each county. General Board Membership is held for a four-year duration. Board Officer positions are held for a three-year duration.

Advantage Behavioral Health Systems Board Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. These meetings are held at
240 Mitchell Bridge Rd. Athens, GA 30601 in the Training Room.

If the public is interested in attending a meeting, please refer to the schedule below.

David Sweat
Chair, Athens-Clarke County

Reginald Hunter
Vice Chair, Madison County

Patti Knick
Jackson County

Frusanna Hayes
Morgan County

David Kidd

David Kidd
Oglethorpe County

Jesse Houle
Athens-Clarke County

Kevin Poe
Jackson County

Penny Shirley
Walton County

Laura Evans

Laura Evans
Elbert County

Captain John Pilgrim
Walton County

Amber Simms

Amber Simms
Greene County

Susanna Raines Moriarty

Susanna Rains Moriarty
Oconee County

Dr. Frankie Hill

Dr. Frankie Hill
Barrow County

Board Meeting Schedule

  • November 28, 2023
  • January 23, 2024
  • March 26, 2024
  • May 28, 2024

Strategic Meeting Schedule

  • October 24, 2023
  • December 26, 2023
  • February 27, 2024
  • April 23, 2024

Please contact for the meeting location and virtual meeting link.

Scroll to Top